Tags

We are somewhere in the middle of re-doing our courtyard, and one of the fun parts of all the hard labor is to start daydreaming about what sort of furniture we will get for it.  It really is more of an outdoor room than a yard, because it’s the first ‘room’ you walk into at our house, and our front gate is really more of a front door.  It’s not a large space, but a perfect place for 2 great lounge chairs and small coffee table – it’s the perfect spot for a late afternoon drink, so comfort is of the utmost necessity…uh, and of course, so is the design!  I have been totally addicted to ‘open’ or woven outdoor furniture lately, but wondering how comfortable it will be.  I love the sculptural aspect of some of the pieces, as well as the lightweight feeling they give, especially when done in iron or metal.  But I am also drawn to a classic solid piece of teak – clean and simple and architectural.  Here are a few of my favorites and some new pieces I have found during my search…What do you think?

antonino sciortino

Love.

kenneth cobonpue

Expormim

Expormim

Expormim

Modernica

Lievore Altherr Molina

Paola Lenti

Restoration Hardware (go figure!)

Missoni

And I still absolutely love a great simple, boxy, solid teak chair…picture these weathered to a beautiful pale gray…you can’t go wrong with something like these timeless pieces.  I have been in love with this Sutherland chair forever…

Sutherland

Danao

