Tags

I have long had a dream to live in a barn.  And by that, I mean finding an amazing old barn and fixing it up – into a ‘modern’ barn.  I have had the entire thing designed in my head forever, down to the smallest of details.  It will of course be situated next to a beautiful creek or stream of some sort that will flow under the elevated breeze-way that connects the adjacent design studio and guest house.  It will have amazing views across empty fields and rolling hills, and room for an incredible vegetable garden and dozens of fruit trees.  There will be a large mud room, complete with dog shower and tub…it will have heated concrete floors, a sunken living room with huge wall to wall cushions for lounging…walls that completely open up so there is NO line between inside and out…a gourmet kitchen with a 14′ table for long dinners with good friends, an indoor-outdoor pizza oven that is accessed from the kitchen, as well as from the deck adjacent to the black-bottom beach-entry pool.  Ah yes, I do have the entire thing designed in my head, but for now, I will just continue to search for and file away other great ideas so that when the day comes to start gutting (: ) ),  I will be ready!!  Enjoy!


